Current Issue

April 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 4

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Effective Advocacy in Arbitration
by Jane Michaels

 

FAMILY LAW

Recent Changes to Military Retirement Division in Divorce
by Jennifer L. Carty

 

PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT AND LEGAL ETHICS

Between a Rock and a Hard Place:
Law Firm Conflicts and Lateral Hires

by Amy Devan

Past Issues

CBA members can search past issues (1977–present) on Casemaker. Once logged into the CBA website, click here to access the Colorado Lawyer archive.

Recent Issues

March 2017 -

Around the Bar

Bar News

Around the Bar

The SideBar

February 2017 -
November 2016 -

Around the Bar

Bar News Highlight

Around the Bar

From Our Readers

Around the Bar

Legal Aid Foundation

October 2016 -

Around the Bar

Bar News Highlight

Around the Bar

Bar News

September 2016 -

Around the Bar

Bar News

Around the Bar

CBA Ethics Committee

Around the Bar

Waterman Fund

Interested in writing for Colorado Lawyer?

Contact a coordinating editor in your area of interest to discuss your article topic. Writing guidelines are available for the following areas: substantive law (feature) articles, department articles, opinion articles, and Profiles in Success. Questions? Contact Susie Klein or Jodi Jennings.


Advertising

For Lawyers’ Announcements contact Clair Smith. Click here for more information.

For display advertising contact Alexa Drago. Click here for the media kit.

Colorado Lawyer Board

David W. Kirch, Chair
Aurora—303-671-7726
dkirch@dwkpc.net

James S. Witwer, Vice Chair
Denver—303-382-2901
witwer@twhlaw.comt

Forrest Plesko, Second Vice Chair
Denver—720-981-2123
fplesko@summitutilitiesinc.com

Casey S. Cassinis
Broomfield—303-867-1567
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com

Amy C. DeVan
Denver—720-625-5697
devanamy@gmail.com

Adam Espinosa
Denver—720-337-0831
adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org

Chris Levkulich
Denver—303-861-4154
clevkulich@lektax.com

Daniel J. Sears
Denver—303-953-5265
djsearspc@aol.com

Kathryn Starnella
Denver—720-508-6176
kathryn.starnella@coag.gov

Michelle Sylvain
Eagle—970-769-0039
mssylvain3@gmail.com

Patrick R. Thiessen
Arvada—303-420-1234
prthiessen@friearndt.com

Jami Vigil
Colorado Springs—719-452-5401
jami.vigil@judicial.state.co.us

Patrick Flaherty
CBA Executive Director
Denver

Greg Martin
CBA Deputy Executive Director
Denver