Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Find A Lawyer Directory

Calendars

Committees

2013-2014 CBA Committees 

To join a committee, please download the Committee Preference Sheet and indicate the committees on which you wish to serve for the July 2013-June 2014 year.

CBA Preference Sheet  

Amicus Brief
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Michael H. Berger
CBA Staff Liaison: Charles Turner, cturner@cobar.org

Animal Law Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chairs: Kate Burke, Diane Balkin
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Awards Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Paul Chan
CBA Staff Liaison: Tracy Rackauskas, tracyr@cobar.org

Civil Rights Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Adam Mueller;

Vice Committee Chair: Matthew Hegarty
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org and Michael Valdez, mavaldez@cobar.org

Colorado Bar Leadership Training Committee (COBALT)
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Lauren Brown
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Committee for Balanced Legal Careers
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Ken Stern
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance,
reban@cobar.org 

Criminal Sentencing Project
Committee Organizer: Brian Vicente

Diversity in the Legal Profession Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Co-Chairs: TBD
CBA Staff Liaison: Andrea Mueller Arias, amuellerarias@cobar.org

Environmental Sustainability Program Committee
The 2013-14 Chair: Jessica Lowrey
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Ethics Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Cindy Fleischner
CBA Staff Liaisons: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org and Amy Sreenen, asreenen@cobar.org

Interprofessional Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chairs: Nick Ghselli, Frank Cristiano
CBA Staff Liaison: Andrea Mueller Arias, amuellerarias@cobar.org

Joint Management Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Richard S. Strauss
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Lawyers Professional Liability Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Gerald D. Pratt
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance,
reban@cobar.org

Legal Fee Arbitration Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chairs: Jennifer I. Holt and Glendon L. Laird

 

Legislative Policy Committee 
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Terry Ruckriegle
CBA Staff Liaison: Michael Valdez, mvaldez@cobar.org

Mock Trial Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chairs: Natalie Lien and Teri L. Vasquez
CBA Staff Liaison: Caroyln Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Nominating Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: David Johnson
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith, dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Paralegal Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Jody Hobbs, Debbie Hinden-King
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance,
reban@cobar.org

Planning and Budget Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Mary Jo Gross
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Professionalism Coordinating Council
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Peter B. Goldstein and John Tatlock
CBA Staff Liaison: Chuck Turner, cturner@cobar.org

Public Legal Education Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: Allison Gerkman
CBA Staff Liaison: Carolyn Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Spanish-Speaking Lawyers Committee
The 2013/2014 Committee Chair: Roberto Ramirez and Katharine Speer
lachen@cobar.org

Transitions Committee
The 2013/2014 CBA Committee Chair: William E. Walters
CBA Staff Liaison: Chuck Turner, cturner@cobar.org