Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory
Professionalism Month
STRATUM

Committees

2015-2016 CBA Committees 

To join a committee, please download the Committee Preference Sheet and indicate the committees on which you wish to serve for the July 2015-June 2016 year.

CBA Preference Sheet  

Amicus Brief
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: John W. Dunn
CBA Staff Liaison: Patrick Flaherty, pflaherty@cobar.org

Animal Law Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chairs: Kate Burke, Diane Balkin
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Awards Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Mark Fogg
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Cannabis Law Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Leonard Freeling
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti,melissan@cobar.org

Civil Rights Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Matthew Cron
Vice Committee Chair: Faisal Salahuddin
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Colorado Bar Leadership Training Committee (COBALT)
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: TBD
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Committee for Balanced Legal Careers
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Ken Stern
CBA Staff Liaison: Sue Bertram, sbertram@cobar.org 

Criminal Sentencing Project
Committee Organizer: Brian Vicente

Diversity in the Legal Profession Committee
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Environmental Sustainability Program Committee
The 2015-16 Chair: Jessica Lowrey
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Ethics Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Jeffrey Villanueva
CBA Staff Liaisons: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org and Amy Sreenen, asreenen@cobar.org

Interprofessional Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Nick Ghselli
CBA Staff Liaison: Andrea Mueller Arias, amuellerarias@cobar.org

Joint Management Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: James Benjamin
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Lawyers Professional Liability Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Gerald D. Pratt
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance, reban@cobar.org

Legal Fee Arbitration Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chairs: Jennifer I. Holt and Glendon L. Laird
CBA Staff Liaison: Jill Lafrenz

Legislative Policy Committee 
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Loren Brown
CBA Staff Liaison: Jeremy Schupbach, jschupbach@cobar.org

Modest Means Task Force
The 2015/2016 CBA Task Force Co-Chairs: Hon. Daniel Taubman, James Garts III
CBA Staff Liaison: Kathleen Schoen, kschoen@cobar.org

Mock Trial Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chairs: Hon. John Madden and Porya Mansorian
CBA Staff Liaison: Caroyln Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Nominating Committee
The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: David Masters
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith, dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Planning and Budget Committee

The 2015/2016 CBA Committee Chair: Mary Jo Gross
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Professionalism Coordinating Council
The 2015/20156CBA Committee Chair: Peter B. Goldstein and John Tatlock
CBA Staff Liaisons: Leah Achen, lachen@cobar.org and Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Public Legal Education Committee
CBA Staff Liaison: Carolyn Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Spanish-Speaking Lawyers Committee
The 2015/2016 Committee Chair: Courtney Butler
CBA Staff L:iaison: Leah Achen, lachen@cobar.org

Transitions Committee
CBA Staff Liaison: Heather Folker, hfolker@cobar.org