Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory
Professionalism Month
STRATUM

Coordinating Editors for Substantive Law Articles

Calling all authors! The Colorado Lawyer seeks attorneys to write substantive legal articles to help educate their peers. Contact a Coordinating Editor listed below about writing an article in your area of interest. Article guidelines are available at www.cobar.org/tcl (click on "Writing for The Colorado Lawyer"). Contact Legal Editor Tracy Rackauskas with questions: tracyr@cobar.org or (303) 824-5326.

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Marshall A. Snider • msniderarb@comcast.net

Animal Law

Katherine A. Burke • (970) 385-7409 • kburke@coloanimallaw.com

Antitrust and Consumer Protection Law

Katherine M.L. Pratt • (303) 402-1600 • kmlp@bhgrlaw.com

Todd Seelman • (720) 292-2002 • Todd.Seelman@lewisbrisbois.com

Business Law

David P. Steigerwald • (719) 475-0097 • dps@sparkswillson.com

Curt Todd (Bankruptcy Law) • (303) 955-1184 • ctodd@templelaw.comcastbiz.net

The Civil Litigator

Timothy Reynolds • (303) 417-8510 • timothy.reynolds@bryancave.com

Construction Law

Jim Bain • (303) 290-6600 • jamesbain@bbhlegal.com

Criminal Law  

Morris Hoffman • Judge for the Second Judicial District Court, Denver c/o tracyr@cobar.org

Elder Law 

Jennifer S. Gormley • (303) 783-9600 • jennifer@elderlawsource.com

Rick Mishkin • (303) 256-6555 • rick@mishkinlawfirm.com

Evidence 

Lawrence Zavadil • zavadil@wtotrial.com

Family Law 

Patricia A. Cooper • (303) 329-8300 • trish@harhai.com 

Meredith Patrick Cord • (719) 452-5343 • meredith.patrickcord@judicial.state.co.us

Government Counsel

Mary Elizabeth Geiger  • (970) 947-1936 • megeiger@garfieldhecht.com

Health Law

Jennifer Forsyth • (303) 534-5156 • jforsyth@gordonrees.com 

Casey Frank • (303) 202-1001 • letters@caseyfrank.com

Intellectual Property and Technology Law

K Kalan • (720) 480-1500 • kmkalan@yahoo.com

William F. Vobach • (720) 204-5673 • bvobach@holzeriplaw.com

Immigration Law

David Harston • (303) 736-6650 • david.harston@eahimmigration.com

David Kolko • (303) 371-1822 • dk@kolkoassociates.com

Juvenile Law

Sheri Danz • (303) 860-1517, ext.102 • sheridanz@coloradochildrep.org

Pax Moultrie • (303) 636-1100 • pmoultrie@arapahoegov.com

Labor and Employment Law

John Husband • (303) 295-8228 • jhusband@hollandhart.com

Natural Resource and Environmental Law

Joel Benson (Natural Resources and Energy Law) • (303) 892-9400 • joel.benson@dgslaw.com

Melanie J. Granberg (Environmental Law) • (303) 572-0050 • mgranberg@gcgllc.com 

Kevin Kinnear (Water Law) • (303) 443-6800 • kkinnear@pbblaw.com

Professional Conduct and Legal Ethics

Stephen G. Masciocchi • (303) 295-8000 • smasciocchi@hollandhart.com

Real Estate Law 

Christopher D. Bryan • (970) 925-1936 • cbryan@garfieldhecht.com

Stefanie L. Sommers • stefanie.sommers@gmail.com
 

Tax Law

Adam Cohen • (303) 295-8000 • acohen@hollandhart.com

Steven Weiser • (303) 333-9810, sweiser@fostergraham.com

Tort and Insurance Law

Will Godsman • (303) 455-6900 • willgodsman@gmail.com

Trust and Estate Law 

David W. Kirch • (303) 671-7726 • dkirch@dwkpc.net

Constance D. Smith •  (303) 894-4474 • csmith@fwlaw.com

Workers’ Compensation Law

Kristin Caruso • (303) 293-3100 • Kristin.Caruso@Ritsema-Lyon.com

Thomas L. Kanan • (303) 759-5066 • tkanan@wgfs.org