Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Find A Lawyer Directory

Calendars

Staff Directory

CBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608 

 Chuck Turner
Executive
Director

Chuck Turner
cturner@cobar.org

 Greg Martin
Deputy Executive Director
Greg Martin
gmartin@cobar.org

Dana Collier Smith
Assistant Executive Director
Dana Collier Smith
dcolliersmith@cobar.org

 


(Click on the department name for more information on each department.) 

Administration

Charles C. Turner  Executive Director   cturner@cobar.org
Greg Martin Deputy Executive Director 303-824-5317  gmartin@cobar.org
Dana Collier Smith Assistant Executive Director 303-824-5318 dcolliersmith@cobar.org
Leah Achen Program Coordinator 303-824-5327  lachen@cobar.org

Communications and Marketing

Heather Clark  Director 303-824-5350 hclark@cobar.org
Alexa Drago Manager 303-824-5313 adrago@cobar.org
Kate Schuster Graphic Designer 303-824-5312 kschuster@cobar.org
Courtney Gibb Specialist 303-824-5336 cgibb@cobar.org

Domestic Violence: Make It Your Business

Kathleen M. Schoen Director 303-824-5305 kschoen@cobar.org

Family Violence Program

Kathleen M. Schoen  Director 303-824-5305 kschoen@cobar.org
Robin Van Atta Program Coordinator 303-824-5310 robin@cobar.org

Finance/Accounting

Janet Bauer Director 303-824-5319  jmbauer@cobar.org
Greg Martin Deputy Executive Director 303-824-5317  gmartin@cobar.org
Wendy Brotherson Administrative Assistant 303-824-5329 wbrotherson@cobar.org

Internet and Technology

Mel Reveles Director 303-824-5349 mreveles@cobar.org
Catherine McHughs Web Specialist/Help Desk Support 303-824-5342  cmchughs@cobar.org
Margaret Haywood Web Content/Communications Specialist 303-824-5316 mhaywood@cobar.org
Melissa Lucas Helpdesk/Network Support 303-824-5361 mlucas@cobar.org

Law Practice Management/Risk Management

Reba J. Nance Director 303-824-5320 reban@cobar.org
Sue Bertram Program Coordinator 303-824-5372

sbertram@cobar.org

Legislative Relations

Michael Valdez Director 303-824-5309  mavaldez@cobar.org

Local Bar Relations & Access to Justice

Kathleen M. Schoen Director 303-824-5305  kschoen@cobar.org
Robin Van Atta Program Coordinator 303-824-5310 robin@cobar.org

Membership

Amber Vanden Hout Manager 303-824-5376  amberv@cobar.org
Wendy Brotherson Administrative Assistant 303-824-5329 wbrotherson@cobar.org

Public Legal Education

Carolyn Gravit Director 303-824-5323  cgravit@cobar.org
Meghan Bush Program Manager 303-824-5303  mbush@cobar.org

Reception

Rod Horton Receptionist/Administrative Assistant 303-860-1115   rhorton@cobar.org
Nona Powell Receptionist/Administrative Assistant 303-860-1115 npowell@cobar.org

Sections and Committees

Melissa Nicoletti Director 303-824-5321  melissan@cobar.org
Jill Lafrenz Program Coordinator 303-824-5311  jlafrenz@cobar.org
Andrea Mueller Arias Program Coordinator 303-824-5340 amueller@cobar.org
Amy Sreenen Program Coordinator 303-824-5371 asreenen@cobar.org

The Colorado Lawyer 

Leona Martinez  Managing Editor 303-824-5324  leonamartinez@cobar.org
Gaynor Bloom Desktop Publisher 303-824-5360  gbloom@cobar.org
Susie Klein Legal Editor 303-907-1828  sklein@cobar.org
Tracy Rackauskas  Specialty Law Editor 303-824-5326  tracyr@cobar.org

Continuing Legal Education in Colorado, Inc.


Click here to view the Staff Organizational Chart.
EVERYTHING ELSE YOU WANTED TO KNOW
  • Attorney Registration - Information from the Colorado Supreme Court
  • Bench Bar Retreat - Call Jill Lafrenz
  • Board of Governors - Call Dana Collier Smith
  • Casemaker - Reba Nance or Sue Bertram
  • CLE Accreditation - Call Colorado Supreme Court, (303) 928-7771
  • CLE Seminars/Homestudy - Call Julie Revers, (303) 860-0608
  • C-Brief (CBA member e-newsletter) – Call Heather Clark
  • Colorado Bar Foundation - Call Dana Collier Smith
  • Court Tours - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Room Reservations - Call Melissa Nicoletti
  • Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems - Call CLHP, (303) 832-2233, or 800-432-0977.
  • Dues Waiver - Call Amber Vanden Hout
  • Family Violence Prevention - Call Kath Schoen
  • Lawline 9 - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Law-related Education Programs/Materials - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Legal Fee Arbitration - Call Jill Lafrenz
  • Lending Library - Sue Bertram
  • Mailing Lists - Amber Vanden Hout
  • Member Benefits - Call Alexa Drago
  • Media Relations - Call Heather Clark
  • Mock Trials - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Placement Service - Call Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, (303) 894-0014
  • Pro Se Legal Clinics - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Speaking to Civic Groups -Carolyn Gravit 
  • Swearing-In Ceremony - Heather Clark or Amber Vanden Hout
  • Volunteering - Call Carolyn Gravit
  • Waterman Fund - Call Janet Bauer
  • YLD activities - Call Amy Sreenen

None of the above fit your needs? No problem, call or e-mail the Colorado Bar Association and we'll do everything we can to take care of your needs!

303-860-1115
800-332-6736 (in Colorado)