Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
STRATUM
Find A Lawyer Directory

Executive Officers and Council

This Section is governed by a Council consisting of elected members of the Section and affairs are run by Officers, consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and the CBA Board of Governors Representative.  The following are the current Officers, Council Members, Committee Liaisons and CBA Staff Liaisons. 

Officers July 1, 2014- June 30, 2015

CHAIRPERSON

Catherine A. Hance
Davis, Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

VICE CHAIRPERSON

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com

 

SECRETARY

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REPRESENTATIVE

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

 

Council Members

Terms Expiring 2015

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500

charles.calvin@faegrebd.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO 81611
(970) 925-2600
fpeirce@aps-pc.com


Terms Expiring 2016

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

 

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

 

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com


Terms Expiring 2017

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstei, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue 
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 382-1800
kdunn@forestcity.net

Eben P. Clark
Johnson & Repucci LLP
2521 Broadway Street, Suite A
Boulder, CO 80304
(303) 442-1900
epclark@j-rlaw.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com


Liaisons, Committees and Ex Officio Members

Immediate Past Chairperson

Christopher W. Payne
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
payne@ballardspahr.com
 

Legislative Policy Committee Liaison

Andrew M. Toft
216 16th Street, Suite 1210
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 436-0980
(303) 436-0983 – FAX
andrewmtoft@andrewmtoft.com

Ethics Committee Liaison

Deanne R. Stodden
Rogers & Stodden, LLC
1415 Larimer Street, Suite 205
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 872-6447
deanne@rogersandstodden.com

Trust & Estate Section Liaison

David W. Kirch
David W Kirch PC
3131 S. Vaughn Way,
Suite 200
Aurora, CO 80014
303-671-7726
303-671-7679 - FAX
dkirch@dwkpc.net

CREC Forms Committee Liaison

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
(303) 296-7343 – FAX
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com

Real Estate Title Standards Committee Liaison

Julia T. Waggener
Waggener & Foster LLP
600 S. Cherry Street, Suite 217
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 336-2135
jwaggener@waggenerfoster.com

Supreme Court Civil Rules Committee Liaison

Frederick B. Skillern
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Ste 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
(303) 220-0412 - FAX
fskillern@montgomerylittle.com

Business Law Section
Liaison

Jeffrey R. Bergstrom
Mastin Hoffman & Crews LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876
jeff@mastinlaw.com

 

Community Service and Charitable Committees

Erik K. Foster
Moye White, LLP
1400 16th Street, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2900
erik.foster@moyewhite.com

Eminent Domain Committee

Richard F. Rodriguez
Duncan, Ostrander & Dingess, PC
3600 S. Yosemite Street, Suite 500
Denver, Colorado 80237
(303) 779-0200
rrodriguez@dodpc.com

 

Colorado Housing Council Committee

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
(303) 473-2720 - FAX
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com
 

Annual Symposium

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com

 

Membership and Practice Development Committee

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Fred L. Otis
Otis Coan & Peters LLC
1812 56th Avenue
Greeley, CO 80634
(970) 330-6700
(970) 330-2969 - FAX
flotis@nocolegal.com


Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Interprofessional Committee
 

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

Cynthia H. Shearer
M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.
4350 S. Monaco Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 804-7726
(303) 488-4921 - FAX
chshearer@mdch.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

 

Education Committee

CLE

Jeffrey R. Bergstrom
Mastin Hoffman & Crews, LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 217-487
jeff@mastinlaw.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Topical Lunch

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
(303) 294-2988 - FAX
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Publications Committee

The Colorado Lawyer

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Section Newsletter & Website

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500
charles.calvin@faegrebd.com
 

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
(303) 294-2988 - FAX
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

 

CBA Staff

Dana J. Collier Smith
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5318
dcolliersmith@cobar.org

 

CBA CLE

Gary Abrams
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 860-0608
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
gabrams@cobar.org

Heidi A. Ray
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 824-5392
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
hray@cobar.org