Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Find A Lawyer Directory

Calendars

Executive Council

 

Chair:

Deanna Westfall
The Castle Law Group, LLC
999 18th St Ste 2201
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 865-1439
E-Mail: dwestfall@cmsatty.com

Vice Chair :

Sarah Steinbeck
Holland & Hart, LLP
555 17th Street, Ste 3200
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 295-8303

E-Mail: sasteinbeck@hollandhart.com

Secretary/Treasurer:

G. Brent Coan
Coan, Payton & Payne LLC
103 W. Mountain Avenue, Suite 2B
Ft. Collins, CO 80524
(970) 225-6700
gbcoan@cp2law.com

Immediate Past Chair & Liaison to the ABA Working Group on Legal Opinions:

Herrick Lidstone
Burns Figa & Will PC
6400 S Fiddlers Green Cir Ste 1000
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: (303) 796-2626
E-Mail: hklidstone@bfwlaw.com

Board of Governors Liaison:

Anthony van Westrum
Phone: (303) 295-1515
E-Mail: avwllc@comcast.net
 

Antitrust Subsection Chair:

Todd Seelman
Lathrop & Gage LLP
950 17th St Ste 2400
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (720) 931-3234
E-Mail: tseelman@lathropgage.com

Bankruptcy Subsection Co-Chair:

Leigh A. Flanagan
Kutner Miller Brinen PC
303 E 17th St Ste 500
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 832-2400
E-Mail: laf@kutnerlaw.com

Bankruptcy Subsection Co-Chair:

Andrew D. Johnson
Onsager Staelin & Guyerson
1873 S. Bellaire St, Ste 1401
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: (303) 512-1123
E-Mail: ajohnson@osglaw.com

CBA-YLD Liaison to Business Law Section:

Nicole Marie Black, Esq.
                            nicole.marie.black@gmail.com

E-Commerce Subsection Chair:

Elizabeth Lewis
Law Office of EC Lewis PC
Phone: (720) 530-3405
elizabeth.lewis@eclewis.com

Financial Institutions Subsection Co-Chair & Liaison to International Law Section: 

Steve Suneson

Kavinoky Cook LLP

726 Exchange Street, Ste 800

Buffalo, NY 14210

Phone: (716) 629-3966
ssuneson@kavinokycook.com

 

 

Financial Institutions Subsection Co-Chair: 

Brent Coan
Coan, Payton & Payne LLC
103 W. Mountain Avenue, Suite 2B
Ft. Collins, CO 80524
Phone: (970) 225-6700
E-Mail: gbcoan@cp2law.com

Franchise Law Subsection Chair: 

Jennifer Wisniewski
TAB Boards International Inc
11031 Sheridan Blvd
Westminster, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 839-1200
E-Mail: jwisniewski@tabboards.com

Mergers & Acquisitions Subsection Chair:

Darren Hensley
Polsinelli Shughart PC
1515 Wynkoop Street, Ste 600
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 583-8236
E-Mail: dhensley@polsinelli.com

Liaison to Taxation Section: 

Trevor Crowe
Dufford & Brown PC
1700 Broadway  
Denver, CO 80290

(303) 861-8013
tcrow@duffordbrown.com

New Lawyers Subsection Chair: 

Joel Jacobson
Rubicon Law Group, Ltd.
1624 Market St., Ste. 202
Denver, CO  80202
(248) 505-0872
joel.jacobson@rubiconlaw.com

Non-Profit Entities Subsection Chair: 

Heidi Glance
Holland & Hart LLP
PO Box 8749
Denver, CO 80201-8749
Phone: (303) 295-8000
E-Mail: hglance@hollandhart.com

Privately Held Business Subsection Co-Chair:

Fern O'Brien
O'Brien Braun PC
2060 Broadway Ste 280
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: (303) 443-2626
E-Mail: fobrien@obrienbraun.com

Privately Held Business Subsection Co-Chair:

Henry Smith
Henry L Smith Attorney
9273 Cornell Cir
Highlands Ranch, CO 80130-4141
Phone: (303) 346-5045
E-Mail: hlsmithlaw@yahoo.com

Securities Subsection Co-Chair:

Jordan Factor
Allen & Vellone PC
1600 Stout St. Ste 1100
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 534-4499
jfactor@allen-vellone.com

 

Securities Subsection Co-Chair:

Elizabeth Karpinski Vonne
Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 17th St, Ste 500
Denver, CO 80202-1202
(303) 892-9400 
elizabeth.vonne@dgslaw.com

Colorado Lawyer Business Law Column Editor: 

 

(Vacant)

 

 

 

Colorado Lawyer Business Law Column Editor: 

David Steigerwald
Sparks Willson Borges Brandt & Johnson PC
24 S Weber Ste 400
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone: (719) 634-5700
E-Mail: dpsteig@sparkswillson.com

Colorado Lawyer Business Law Column Editor: 

Curt Todd
Law Office of Curt Todd LLC
837 East 17th Ave Ste 102
Denver, CO 80128
Phone: (303) 955-1184
E-Mail: ctodd@templelaw.comcastbiz.net

Editor of the Business Law Newsletter: 

Edwin Naylor
Moye/White LLP
1400 16th St 6th Fl
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 292-2900
E-Mail: ed.naylor@moyewhite.com

Legislative Drafting Committee Chair & Liaison to Taxation Section:

Robert Keatinge
Holland & Hart LLP
PO Box 8749
Denver, CO 80201-8749
Phone: (303) 295-8000
E-Mail: rkeatinge@hollandhart.com

Liaison to the Trust & Estate Section: 

John DeBruyn
PO Box 24306
Denver, CO 80224-0306
Phone: (303) 377-1724
E-Mail: jdebruyn@debruyn.com

Secretary of State Liaison: 

Mike Hardin
Colorado Secretary of State's Office
1700 Broadway Ste 200
Denver, CO 80290
 

At Large Council Member:

Beat Steiner
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway Ste 300
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: (303) 473-2700
E-Mail: bsteiner@hollandhart.com

At Large Council Member:

Don Allen
Markus Williams Young and Zimmermann LLC
1700 Lincoln St Ste 4000
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 830-0800
E-Mail: dallen@markuswilliams.com

At Large Council Member:

A. Keith Whitelaw III
E-Mail: akwhitelaw@gmail.com

Liaison to the Alternative Dispute Resolution Section:

J. Gregory Whitehair
IP Resolution Co LLP
1624 Market St Ste 202
Denver, CO 80228
Phone: (303) 900-8905
E-Mail: jgw@ipresolutionco.com

At Large Council Member:

J. William Callison
Faegre Baker Daniels
1700 Lincoln St Ste 3200
Denver, CO 80203-4532
Phone: (303) 607-3770
E-Mail: william.callison@faegrebd.com

 

Liaison to University of Colorado Law School:

Andrew Schwartz
Wolf Law Building 401 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
(303) 492-8724
Andrew.Schwartz@Colorado.EDU

 

Liaison to University of Denver Sturm College of Law: 

Celia R. Taylor
2255 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO  8008
(303) 871-6931
ctaylor@law.du.edu