Search



Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
STRATUM
Find A Lawyer Directory

Committees

2014-2015 CBA Committees 

To join a committee, please download the Committee Preference Sheet and indicate the committees on which you wish to serve for the July 2013-June 2014 year.

CBA Preference Sheet  

Amicus Brief
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: John W. Dunn
CBA Staff Liaison: Charles Turner, cturner@cobar.org

Animal Law Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chairs: Kate Burke, Diane Balkin
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Awards Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: David Masters
CBA Staff Liaison: Tracy Rackauskas, tracyr@cobar.org

Civil Rights Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Matthew Hegarty

Vice Committee Chair: Preston Branaugh
CBA Staff Liaison: Heather Clark, hclark@cobar.org

Colorado Bar Leadership Training Committee (COBALT)
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Jaclyn Casey Brown
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Committee for Balanced Legal Careers
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Ken Stern
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance,
reban@cobar.org 

Criminal Sentencing Project
Committee Organizer: Brian Vicente

Diversity in the Legal Profession Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Co-Chairs: Harry Budisidharta & Catherine Chan
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org  

Environmental Sustainability Committee
The 2014-15 Chair: Jessica Lowrey
CBA Staff Liaison: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org

Ethics Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Hon. Shelly Hill
CBA Staff Liaisons: Melissa Nicoletti, melissan@cobar.org and Amy Sreenen, asreenen@cobar.org

Interprofessional Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chairs: Nick Ghselli
CBA Staff Liaison: Andrea Mueller Arias, amuellerarias@cobar.org

Joint Management Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Richard S. Strauss
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Lawyers Professional Liability Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Gerald D. Pratt
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance, 
reban@cobar.org

Legal Fee Arbitration Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chairs: Jennifer I. Holt and Glendon L. Laird
CBA Staff Liaison: Jill Lafrenz

Legislative Policy Committee 
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Charles Garcia
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org  

Mock Trial Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chairs: Natalie Lien and Teri L. Vasquez
CBA Staff Liaison: Caroyln Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Nominating Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Paul Chan
CBA Staff Liaison: Dana Collier Smith, dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Paralegal Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Sydney Greenish
CBA Staff Liaison: Reba Nance,
reban@cobar.org

Planning and Budget Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Mary Jo Gross
CBA Staff Liaison: Greg Martin, gmartin@cobar.org

Professionalism Coordinating Council
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Peter B. Goldstein and John Tatlock
CBA Staff Liaison: Chuck Turner, cturner@cobar.org

Public Legal Education Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Chair: Allison Gerkman
CBA Staff Liaison: Carolyn Gravit, cgravit@cobar.org

Spanish-Speaking Lawyers Committee
The 2014/2015 Committee Chair: Roberto Ramirez
CBA Staff L:iaison: Chuck Turner and Leah Achen, lachen@cobar.org

Transitions Committee
The 2014/2015 CBA Committee Co-Chairs: William E. Walters & Chuck Turner
CBA Staff Liaison: Chuck Turner, cturner@cobar.org