Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory

TCL > November 1998 Issue > Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Report

November 1998       Vol. 27, No. 11       Page  40

Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Report

Pursuant to the bylaws of the Colorado Bar Association, notice is hereby given that the following members constitute the Nominating Committee for the purposes of making nominations of officers to be elected for the 1999-2000 administrative year.

Frances A. Koncilja, Chairperson, 800 18th Street, Suite 300, Denver 80202 (presidential appointee)

Gary M. Jackson, 1741 High Street, Denver 80218 (presidential appointee)

A. Lenore Martinez, 1740 Broadway, Denver 80274-8693 (Board of Governors appointee)

Lynne M. Sholler, P.O. Box 1256, Breckenridge 80424-1256 (Board of Governors appointee)

Robert J. Truhlar, 1901 W. Littleton Blvd., Littleton 80120 (Board of Governors appointee)

Daniel A. Vigil, CU Campus Box 401, Boulder 80309-0401 (Board of Governors appointee)

Craig E. Wagner, 5690 DTC Blvd., Suite 240E, Englewood 80111 (presidential appointee)

E. Tuck Young, 201 W. 8th Street, Suite 540, Pueblo 81003 (Board of Governors appointee)

Dante L. Zarlengo, 1775 Sherman Street, Suite 1375, Denver 80203 (Board of Governors appointee)

Bennett S. Aisenberg, 1600 Broadway, Suite 2350, Denver 80202 (president)

CBA members are invited to send their suggestions for nominations to any member of the Committee. Since the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, you are encouraged to submit your suggestions as soon as conveniently possible. The deadline for submitting names is December 10, 1998.

Nominations will be made for the following offices:

President-Elect (from the First District: Denver Bar Association)

Senior Vice President (from the Second District: Adams, Arapahoe, Aurora, Douglas-Elbert, and First Judicial District Associations)

Vice President, First District (Denver Bar Association)

Vice President, Third District (Boulder, Larimer, Thirteenth Judicial District, and Weld County Bar Associations)

Vice President, Fourth District (El Paso, Fremont/Custer, Heart of the Rockies, Pueblo, San Luis Valley, Sixteenth Judicial District, Southeastern Colorado, and Southern Colorado Bar Associations)

Vice President, Fifth District (Continental Divide, Delta County, Four Corners, Mesa, Ninth Judicial District, Northwestern Colorado, Pitkin, Seventh Judicial District, and Southwestern Colorado Bar Associations)

All officers, once selected, are also members of the CBA Board of Governors and Executive Council.

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the CBA membership on or before February 15, 1999. Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by 5 p.m., March 15, 1999, by petition of no fewer than 100 CBA members in good standing.

© 1998 The Colorado Lawyer and Colorado Bar Association. All Rights Reserved. Material from The Colorado Lawyer provided via this World Wide Web server is protected by the copyright laws of the United States and may not be reproduced in any way or medium without permission. This material also is subject to the disclaimers at