Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory

TCL > November 2004 Issue > Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Notice

November 2004       Vol. 33, No. 11       Page  56

Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Notice


Pursuant to the bylaws of the Colorado Bar Association, notice is hereby given that the following members constitute the Nominating Committee for the purposes of making nominations of officers to be elected for the 2005-06 administrative year.

Dale R. Harris, Chairman, 1550 17th Street #500, Denver 80202 (presidential appointee)
Paul H. Chan, 2199 S. University Blvd., Denver 80208 (presidential appointee)
Robert M. Cooper, 42 Garden Center, Broomfield 80020 (Board of Governors appointee)
Mary Jo Gross, 999 18th Street #3400, Denver 80202 (presidential appointee)
Valerie V. Haynes, 215 W. 10th Street, Pueblo 81003 (Board of Governors appointee)
Thomas L. Kanan, Jr., 1700 Broadway #1900, Denver 80290 (Board of Governors appointee)
John M. Lassalette, 1280 S. Ute Avenue #10, Aspen 81611 (Board of Governors appointee)
David L. Masters, 152 Colorado Avenue, Montrose 81401 (Board of Governors appointee)
N. Nora Nye, 1580 Logan Street #310, Denver 80203 (Board of Governors appointee)
Patrick R. Salt, 121 S. Tejon Street #601, Colorado Springs 80901 (Board of Governors appointee)
Doris B. Truhlar, 7340 E. Caley Avenue #310, Centennial 80111 (Board of Governors appointee)
Steve C. Briggs, 1601 Blake Street #400, Denver 80202 (president)

CBA members are invited to send their nominations for the office of President-Elect to any member of the Committee. Since the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, it is suggested that nominations be submitted as soon as possible. The deadline for submitting names is December 3, 2004.

Nominations will be made for the following office:

President-Elect (to be selected from the First District—Denver Bar Association)

Nominations for the seven district vice presidents should be directed to a Board of Governors representative from that specific district. Board of Governors representatives are listed on the CBA website at or in the August issue of The Colorado Lawyer. The deadline for submitting names is December 3, 2004.

The CBA’s districts are as follows:

Senior Vice President, Third District (Boulder, Larimer, Thirteenth Judicial District and Weld County Bar Associations)
Vice President, First District (Denver)
Vice President, Second District (Adams-Broomfield, Arapahoe, Aurora, Douglas-Elbert and First Judicial District Associations)
Vice President, Fourth District (Pueblo, Sixteenth Judicial District, Southeastern Colorado and Southern Colorado Bar Associations)
Vice President, Fifth District (El Paso, Fremont/Custer, Heart of the Rockies and San Luis Valley Bar Associations)
Vice President, Sixth District (Delta, Four Corners, Mesa, Seventh Judicial District and Southwestern Colorado Bar Associations)
Vice President, Seventh District (Continental Divide, Ninth Judicial District, Northwestern Colorado and Pitkin Bar Associations)

All officers, once selected, are also members of the CBA Board of Governors and Executive Council.

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the CBA membership on or before February 15, 2005. Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by 5 p.m., March 15, 2005, by petition of no fewer than 100 CBA members in good standing.

© 2004 The Colorado Lawyer and Colorado Bar Association. All Rights Reserved. Material from The Colorado Lawyer provided via this World Wide Web server is protected by the copyright laws of the United States and may not be reproduced in any way or medium without permission. This material also is subject to the disclaimers at