Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory

TCL > November 2000 Issue > Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Report

November 2000       Vol. 29, No. 11       Page  43

Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Report

Pursuant to the bylaws of the Colorado Bar Association, notice is hereby given that the following members constitute the Nominating Committee for the purposes of making nominations of officers to be elected for the 2001-02 administrative year.

Miles Cortez, Jr., Chairperson, 1600 Broadway #1600, Denver 80202 (Presidential Appointee)

Annita M. Menogan, P.O.Box 4030, Golden, CO 80401 (Presidential Appointee)

Elizabeth J. Silva, 1550 17th St., Suite 500, Denver, CO 80202-1202 (Presidential Appointee)

Henry R. Reeve, 303 W. Colfax Ave., Suite 1300, Denver, CO 80204 (First District Representative)

Richard E. Mishkin, 143 Union Blvd., Suite 780, Lakewood, CO 80228 (Second District Representative)

Donald E. Johnson, Jr., 125 S. Howes St., Suite 1100, Fort Collins, CO 80521 (Third District Representative)

Norman A. Palermo, 102 E. Pikes Peak Ave., 5th Floor, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Fourth District Representative)

Lynne Sholler, P.O. Box 1256, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Fifth District Representative)

D. A. Bertram, P.O. Box 9070, Denver, CO 80209 (Sections Representative)

Dale R. Harris, 1550 17th St., Suite 500, Denver, CO 80202-1202 (President)

CBA members are invited to send their suggestions for nominations to any member of the Committee. Since the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, you are encouraged to submit your suggestions as soon as conveniently possible. The deadline for submitting names is December 10, 2000.

Nominations will be made for the following offices:

President-Elect (from the First District — Denver Bar Association)

Senior Vice President (from the Fourth District — El Paso, Fremont/Custer, Heart of the Rockies, Pueblo, San Luis Valley, Sixteenth Judicial District, Southeastern Colorado and Southern Colorado Bar Associations)

Vice President, First District (Denver Bar Association)

Vice President, Second District (Adams, Arapahoe, Aurora, Douglas-Elbert and First Judicial District Associations)

Vice President, Third District (Boulder, Larimer, Thirteenth Judicial District and Weld County Bar Associations)

Vice President, Fifth District (Continental Divide, Delta County, Four Corners, Mesa, Ninth Judicial District, Northwestern Colorado, Pitkin, Seventh Judicial District and Southwestern Colorado Bar Associations)

All officers, once selected, are also members of the CBA Board of Governors and Executive Council.

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the CBA membership on or before February 15, 2001. Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by 5 p.m., March 15, 2001, by petition of no fewer than 100 CBA members in good standing.

© 2000 The Colorado Lawyer and Colorado Bar Association. All Rights Reserved. Material from The Colorado Lawyer provided via this World Wide Web server is protected by the copyright laws of the United States and may not be reproduced in any way or medium without permission. This material also is subject to the disclaimers at