Not a CBA Member? Join Now!
Find A Lawyer Directory
Legal Directory

TCL > November 2001 Issue > Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Notice

November 2001       Vol. 30, No. 11       Page  39

Colorado Bar Association Nominating Committee Notice

Pursuant to the bylaws of the Colorado Bar Association, notice is hereby given that the following members constitute the Nominating Committee for the purposes of making nominations of officers to be elected for the 2002-03 administrative year.


Rebecca Koppes Conway, Chairperson, 912 8th Avenue, Greeley 80631 (Presidential appointee)

D. A. Bertram, P.O. Box 9070, Denver 80209 (Board of Governors appointee)

J. Matthew DePetro, 5445 DTC Parkway, #850, Englewood 80111-3076 (Board of Governors appointee)

Elaine T. Johnson, 1070 W. Century Dr., #202, Louisville 80027-1695 (Board of Governors appointee)

Ellen S. Roberts, 635 E. 5th Avenue, Durango 81301 (Board of Governors appointee)

Daniel B. Slater, 303 N. 7th Street, Cañon City 81212 (Board of Governors appointee)

Elizabeth A. Starrs, 1660 Wynkoop Street, #900, Denver 80202-1197 (Board of Governors appointee)

Gary M. Jackson, 1741 High Street, Denver 80218 (Presidential appointee)

Mag. David Juarez, 1100 Judicial Center Blvd., Brighton 80601 (Presidential appointee)

Laird T. Milburn, 744 Horizon Court, #300, Grand Junction 81506 (President)


CBA members are invited to send their suggestions for nominations to any member of the Committee. Since the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, you are encouraged to submit your suggestions as soon as conveniently possible. The deadline for submitting names is December 10, 2001.

Nominations will be made for the following offices:


President-Elect (from the Second District — Adams, Arapahoe, Aurora, Douglas-Elbert, and First Judicial District Associations)

Senior Vice-President (from the Fifth District — Continental Divide, Delta County, Four Corners, Mesa, Ninth Judicial District, Northwestern Colorado, Pitkin, Seventh Judicial District, and Southwestern Colorado Bar Associations)

Vice-President, First District (Denver Bar Association)

Vice-President, Second District (Adams, Arapahoe, Aurora, Douglas-Elbert, and First Judicial District Associations)

Vice-President, Third District (Boulder, Larimer, Thirteenth Judicial District, and Weld County Bar Associations)

Vice-President, Fourth District (El Paso, Fremont/Custer, Heart of the Rockies, Pueblo, San Luis Valley, Sixteenth Judicial District, Southeastern Colorado, and Southern Colorado Bar Associations)

All officers, once selected, are also members of the CBA Board of Governors and Executive Council.

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the CBA membership on or before February 15, 2002. Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by 5 p.m., March 15, 2002, by petition of no fewer than 100 CBA members in good standing.


© 2001 The Colorado Lawyer and Colorado Bar Association. All Rights Reserved. Material from The Colorado Lawyer provided via this World Wide Web server is protected by the copyright laws of the United States and may not be reproduced in any way or medium without permission. This material also is subject to the disclaimers at