CURRENT ISSUE

December 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 11

FEATURES

CANNABIS LAW
Does Federal Law Preempt State Marijuana Law? Analyzing the “Conflict”
by Luke C. Waters

FAMILY LAW
Pre-2014 Same-Sex Common-Law Marriages: Should Federal Precedent Apply Retroactively?
by Lisa M. Dailey and Joel M. Pratt

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW
What's in a Domain Name? Famous Names and the UDRP
by Leigh Augustine and Zach Warkentin

 

Writing for
Colorado Lawyer

Contact a coordinating editor in your area of interest to discuss your article topic. Writing guidelines are available for the following areas: substantive law (feature) articles, department articles, opinion articles, and Profiles in Success. Questions? Contact Susie Klein or Jodi Jennings. Authors can request CLE credit using this form.

Advertising

For Lawyers’ Announcements contact Alexa Drago. Click here for more information on Announcements.

For display advertising contact Alexa Drago. Click here for the media kit.

PAST ISSUES

CBA members can search past issues (1977–present) on Casemaker. Once logged into the CBA website, click here to access the Colorado Lawyer archive. Recent issues are accessible below.

Nov. 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 10
July 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 7
Oct. 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 9
June 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 6
Aug./Sept. 2018 —
Vol. 47, No. 7
May 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 5

COLORADO LAWYER BOARD

 

James S. Witwer, Chair
witwer@twhlaw.com

David W. Kirch, Immediate Past Chair
dkirch@dwkpc.net

Forrest V. Plesko, Vice Chair
fplesko@summitutilitiesinc.com

Casey S. Cassinis
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com

Sarah Coleman
sarah@colemanlaw.org

Patrick R. Thiessen
prthiessen@friearndt.com

Patrick Flaherty
CBA Executive Director

Amy Redfern
CBA Deputy Executive Director