August/September 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 8

FEATURES

THE CIVIL LITIGATOR 
Revised Rule 16.1 Makes Simplified Procedure Mandatory for Most Cases
by Richard P. Holme


CONSTITUTIONAL LAW
An Overview of Presidential Impeachment
by Scott S. Barker


LEGISLATIVE MATTERS
2018 Legislative Session Review
by Jeremy Schupbach

 

Interested in writing for Colorado Lawyer?

Contact a coordinating editor in your area of interest to discuss your article topic. Writing guidelines are available for the following areas: substantive law (feature) articles, department articles, opinion articles, and Profiles in Success. Questions? Contact Susie Klein or Jodi Jennings.

Advertising

For Lawyers’ Announcements contact Alexa Drago. Click here for more information on Announcements.

For display advertising contact Alexa Drago. Click here for the media kit.

PAST ISSUES

CBA members can search past issues (1977–present) on Casemaker. Once logged into the CBA website, click here to access the Colorado Lawyer archive.

David W. Kirch, Chair
Aurora—303-671-7726
dkirch@dwkpc.net

James S. Witwer, Vice Chair
Denver—303-382-2901
witwer@twhlaw.com

Forrest Plesko, Second Vice Chair
Denver—720-981-2123
fplesko@summitutilitiesinc.com

Casey S. Cassinis
Broomfield—303-867-1567
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com

Amy C. DeVan
Denver—720-625-5697
devanamy@gmail.com

Adam Espinosa
Denver—720-337-0831
adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org

Daniel J. Sears
Denver—303-953-5265
djsearspc@aol.com

Kathryn Starnella
Denver—720-508-6176
kathryn.starnella@coag.gov

Chris Levkulich
Denver—303-861-4154
clevkulich@lektax.com

Michelle Sylvain
Eagle—970-769-0039
mssylvain3@gmail.com

Patrick R. Thiessen
Arvada—303-420-1234
prthiessen@friearndt.com

Jami Vigil
Colorado Springs—719-452-5401
jami.vigil@judicial.state.co.us

Patrick Flaherty
CBA Executive Director
Denver

Amy Redfern
CBA Deputy Executive Director
Denver