CURRENT ISSUE

November 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 10

FEATURES

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION
Early Intervention Mediation: A Path to Quicker, Better Dispute Resolution
by Douglas I. McQuiston

CRIMINAL LAW
Convict My Client of Something Else! Lesser Included Offenses after Reyna-Abarca
by Samuel A. Evig

JUVENILE LAW
Defense Counsel’s Duties in Juvenile Delinquency Cases: Should a Guardian ad Litem be Appointed?
by Stacie Nelson Colling, Brittany Radic, and Catherine S. Shea

 

Writing for
Colorado Lawyer

Contact a coordinating editor in your area of interest to discuss your article topic. Writing guidelines are available for the following areas: substantive law (feature) articles, department articles, opinion articles, and Profiles in Success. Questions? Contact Susie Klein or Jodi Jennings. Authors can request CLE credit using this form.

Advertising

For Lawyers’ Announcements contact Alexa Drago. Click here for more information on Announcements.

For display advertising contact Alexa Drago. Click here for the media kit.

PAST ISSUES

CBA members can search past issues (1977–present) on Casemaker. Once logged into the CBA website, click here to access the Colorado Lawyer archive. Recent issues are accessible below.

October 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 9
June 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 6
August/September 2018 —
Vol. 47, No. 7
May 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 5
July 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 7
April 2018 — Vol. 47, No. 4

COLORADO LAWYER BOARD

 

James S. Witwer, Chair
witwer@twhlaw.com

David W. Kirch, Immediate Past Chair
dkirch@dwkpc.net

Forrest V. Plesko, Vice Chair
fplesko@summitutilitiesinc.com

Casey S. Cassinis
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com

Sarah Coleman
sarah@colemanlaw.org

Patrick R. Thiessen
prthiessen@friearndt.com

Patrick Flaherty
CBA Executive Director

Amy Redfern
CBA Deputy Executive Director