Council Members and Committee Chairs
Nominating Process for Section Leadership

The Call for Nominations for members of the CBA Trust & Estate Section Executive Council is open through March 15 the each year.  Self-nominations are welcome.  Each member serves a two-year term and three new members will be elected to begin service on July 1st of each year.  A proposed slate is sent to Section members by April 1st each year via email.  The proposed slate (and any alternate slate submitted in accordance with the Section’s Bylaws) will be voted upon at the Section’s Annual Meeting in May of each year. In addition to the three new members of the Executive Council, the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary/Treasurer of the Section are nominated and elected at the Section’s Annual Meeting. 

The Nominating Committee convenes each spring and is composed of the current Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer and three other Section members appointed by the Chair. 

Per the Section’s Bylaws, the Nominating Committee is to consider the following factors for the members of the Executive Council:  (a) recognized diversity criteria, including ethnicity, age, gender, sexual orientation; (b) area of practice, (c) firm size, (d) years in practice, (e) geographic location; (f) need to preserve institutional knowledge; (g) number of persons per law firm; and (h) prior Section involvement. 

The Nominating Committee also makes recommendations to the Executive Council for the following positions for the next year: Communications Representative; New Lawyers Representative; Legislative Liaison; and Board of Governors Representative. 

If you have any questions, please contact the Chair of the Section.

Council Officers

Lauren Da Cunha

Vice Chair/Continuing Legal Education:
Dylan H. Metzner

Jonathan Haskell

Immediate Past Chair:
Molly Zwerdlinger

Second-Year Council Members:

Lindsay Andrew

Kelianne Chamberlain

Margot Edwards

First-Year Council Members:

Angela Rockwood

Jodie Gilbert

Cathleen Giovannini

Committee Chairs

Civic and Community Affairs:

Sandra M. Sigler, Chair

Diversity and Inclusion:

Amber Marchlowska, Chair

Orange Book:

Rikke M. Liska, Chair

Probate Trial and Procedure:

Lindsay Andrew, Co-Chair

Marcie McMinimee, Co-Chair

Rules and Forms Committee:

Gordon J. Williams, Chair

Statutory Revisions Committee:

Jonathan Haskell, Chair

Trust & Estate Practice Support Committee:

Margrit Parker, Chair


Communication Representative/ Ambassador Program: Kayla Nelson
 Board of Governors Representative: Jonathan Haskell


Elder Law Section Liaison:
Patrick Thiessen

Family Law Liaison:
Kimberly Willoughby

Legislative Liaisons:
Stephen M. Brainerd

Leia G. Ursery

Real Estate Section Liaison:
Charles E. Rounds

Tax Section Liaison:
Aaron Burton


Colorado Estate Planning Handbook:
David K. Johns

Colorado Lawyer:
David W. Kirch
Emily Bowman

Council Notes:
Kristin Dittus 

Green Book:
Josie M. Faix