Real Estate Section Executive Council

This Section is governed by a Council consisting of elected members of the Section and affairs are run by Officers, consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and the CBA Board of Governors Representative.  The following are the current Officers, Council Members, Committee Liaisons and CBA Staff Liaisons. 
 

Officers July 1, 2021- June 30, 2022

Chairperson

Melinda Pasquini
Holland & Hart LLP
555 17th St Ste 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 295-8037
ympasquini@hollandhart.com

Legislative Policy Officer

Robin Nolan
Spencer Fane LLP
1700 Lincoln St Ste 2000
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 592-8314
RNolan@SpencerFane.com

Vice Chairperson

Amy Brimah
Brimah LLP
3900 E. Mexico Ave., Suite 300
Denver, CO 80210
(303) 305-9920 
amy@brimahlaw.com

 

Secretary

Jim Meseck
White & Steele PC
600 17th Street #600N
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 296-2828
 

Board of Governors Representative

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E 29th Ave.
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 382-1800
kdunn@forestcity.net

Terms Expiring 2022

Adam Aldrich
Aldrich Legal, LLC
2701 Lawrence St Ste 109
Denver, CO 80205
(303) 325-5683
adam@aldrichlegal.com
 
Erin Clark 
Urban Land Conservancy 1600 N downing St, Ste 300
Denver, CO 80216
(720) 699-0317 
eclark@urbanlandc.org
 
Angela Schmitz 
Robinson & Henry, P.C.
angie@robinsonandhenry.com
 
Jeremy Syz
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway Ste 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2708
JPSyz@hollandhart.com

Terms Expiring 2023

Zakary Kessler
Woodspear Properties
5050 S. Syracuse St, 900
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 792-3456
zkessler@woodspearproperties.com
 
Ron Jung
Jung & Associates, P.C.
1942 Broadway Ste 314
Boulder, Co 80302
303-339-0016
 
Marjorie Sant
Panorama Law Practice, LLC
(303) 323-1931
sant@panoramalaw.com
 
Eric V. Snyder
Welborn Sullivan Meck & Tooley, P.C.
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 1800
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303)-830-2500
esnyder@wsmtlaw.com

 

Terms Expiring 2024

Steve Nagy
Alderman Bernstein LLC
101 University Blvd Ste 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4204
smn@ablawcolorado.com
 
Reagan Larkin
Messner Reeves
1430 Wynkoop St Ste 300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 623-1800
rlarkin@messner.com
 
Deanne Stodden
Messner Reeves LLP
1430 Wynkoop St Ste 300
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303)605-1579
dstodden@messner.com
 
Joan Fritsche
Fritsche Law LLC
3900 E. Mexico Ave.,Suite 300
Denver, CO 80210
(720) 833-4223
joan@fritschelaw.com

 

Immediate Past Chairperson

Jean C. Arnold
Arnold & Arnold LLP
7691 Shaffer Parkway Ste A
Littleton, CO 80127
(720) 962-6010
jeanarnold@arnoldarnold.com

Legislative Policy Officer

Robin Nolan
1700 Lincoln Street #2000
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 839-3838
RNolan@SpencerFane.com

Legislative Policy Committee Liaison

Andy Toft
Hoffman Nies Dave & Meyer, LLP
5350 S Roslyn St Ste 100
Greenwood Village, Colorado 80111
(720)390-3454
atoft@hn-colaw.com

Liaison to Ethics Committee

Kate Strauss
Galvanize Law
6145 Broadway, Suite 49
Denver, CO 80216
(303) 704-4585
kstrauss@galvanize.law

Annual Symposium Committee

Amy Brimah
Brimah LLP
3900 E. Mexico Ave., Suite 300
Denver, CO 80210 
(303) 305-9920 
amy@brimahlaw.com

Liaison to CREC Forms Committee

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com

Liaison to Real Estate Title Standards Committee

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com
Catherine Hance
Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 17th St Ste 500
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

 

Liaison to Business Law Section

Andy Toft
Hoffman Nies Dave & Meyer, LLP
5350 S Roslyn St Ste 100
Greenwood Village, Colorado 80111
(720)390-3454
atoft@hn-colaw.com

Colorado Housing Council Committee

Robin Nolan
Spencer Fane LLP
1700 Lincoln St Ste 2000
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 592-8314
rnolan@spencerfane.com
Deanne Stodden
Messner Reeves LLP
1430 Wynkoop St Ste 300
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 605-1579
dstodden@messner.com
Cindy Lowery-Graber
Polsinelli PC
1401 Lawrence Street Ste 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 256-1985
clowery-graber@polsinelli.com

Liaison from Trust & Estate Section

Chad Rounds
Kirch Rounds Bowman & Deffenbaugh PC
3131 S. Vaughn Way
Suite 200
Aurora, CO 80014
303-671-7726
303-671-7679 - FAX
crounds@dwkpc.net

Membership and Practice Development Committee

Adam Aldrich
Aldrich Legal, LLC
2701 Lawrence St Ste 109
Denver, CO 80205
(303) 325-5683
adam@aldrichlegal.com

Interprofessional Committee

Angela Schmitz
Robinson & Henry, P.C.
angie@robinsonandhenry.com

Education Committee

Topical Lunches

Jeremy Syz
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway Ste 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2708
JPSyz@hollandhart.com

CLE

Angela Schmitz
Robinson & Henry, P.C.
angie@robinsonandhenry.com

Liaison from Taxation Law Section

Tyler Murray
Gantenbein Law Firm LLC
1760 Gaylord St
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 432-5619
tyler.murray.esq@gmail.com

Community Service and Charitable Committees

Cynthia Lowery-Graber
Polsinelli PC
1401 Lawrence St Ste 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 256-1985
clowery-graber@polsinelli.com

Publications Committee

Adam Aldrich
Aldrich Legal, LLC
2701 Lawrence St Ste 109
Denver, CO 80205
(303) 325-5683
adam@aldrichlegal.com

Communications Committee

Zakary Kessler
Woodspear Properties
5050 S. Syracuse St, 900
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 792-3456
zkessler@woodspearproperties.com

Regional Liaison

Doug Tueller
Tueller & Gibbs LLP
618 Mountain Village Blvd Unit 201
Mountain Village, CO 81435
(970) 728-5775
admin@tuellerlaw.com

Professional Organization Liaison

Damian Cox
Cox Law Firm LLC
718 Wilcox Street, A
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 688-1550
damian@coxrelaw.com

CBA Staff

Jess Ham
Colorado Bar Association
1290 Broadway, Suite 1700
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 824-5371
jham@cobar.org
Andrew White
Colorado Bar Association 
1290 Broadway, Suite 1700
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 860-1115
awhite@cobar.org

CBA CLE

Kendra Yates
1290 Broadway, Suite 1700
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 824-5392
(303) 894-0624 – FAX 
@cobar.org