Call for Leadership

We invite you to consider leadership in the Colorado Bar Association! The CBA values its diverse membership and our communities. We are committed to recruiting leaders that represent all of the members we serve from a wide range of positions, personal histories, identities and geographic representation.

The CBA’s Mission and Values Statements demonstrate the CBA’s commitment to ensuring equity, diversity and inclusivity throughout the Association:

The CBA seeks inclusion and equity through broad recognition of diversity, including, but not limited to race, ethnicity, national origin, socio-economic status, gender identity, gender expression, sexual orientation, disability, age, veteran status, geography, political beliefs, ideology, spiritual beliefs, years of practice, and practice settings. We prioritize broad, equitable, and inclusive participation in our membership and leadership. The CBA is dedicated to promoting attorneys of all backgrounds, identities, and circumstance through the removal of barriers to engagement and leadership.


Applications are open for leadership positions on the CBA Executive Council. The CBA Nominating Committee will soon begin to consider candidates for President-Elect and four Vice President positions for 2021-2022. The President-Elect will serve a one-year term and each Vice President will serve a two-year term.

Applications will be accepted for the following offices:

President-Elect, Region 1 (Denver Bar Association)

Vice President, Region 1 (Denver Bar Association)

Vice President, Region 3 (Boulder County, Larimer County, Thirteenth Judicial District, and Weld County Bar Associations)

Vice President, Region 5 (El Paso County, Fremont/Custer, Heart of the Rockies, and San Luis Valley Bar Associations)

Vice President, Region 7 (Continental Divide, Ninth Judicial District, Northwest Colorado, and Pitkin County Bar Associations)

The duties of the President and Vice-Presidents are set forth in the CBA Bylaws, the Policy and Procedure Manual, and in the REFOCUS 20/20 Plan which reads: “Future officers of the CBA are expected to implement this plan and keep the CBA strategically focused.  The nominating committee is directed to consider this as it nominates officers.”

Eligible applicants for CBA Leadership are:

CBA members in good standing;

Interested in serving in a leadership role for the CBA;

Experienced and engaged in areas important to the operation and long-term success of the CBA;

Individuals who possess qualities reflecting integrity, independence, leadership, good judgment, wisdom, curiosity, vision, a proven record of accomplishment, and an ability to work well with others.

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the CBA membership on or before February 15, 2021.  Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by petition of no less than 100 members in good standing, up to and including March 15, 2021. 

Everyone is invited and encouraged to contact any members of the Nominating Committee with suggestions or questions. To contact the committee, email Jessica LindzySince the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, you are encouraged to submit your application as soon as conveniently possible, but no later than December 31, 2020

Please send a completed application, letter of interest, and resume to Jessica Lindzy no later than December 31, 2020.