CBA Staff Directory

CBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608 

Additional Info


Executive Director
Patrick Flaherty

Amy Redfern

Deputy Executive Director and COO
Amy Redfern

Administration

Jessica Lindzy
Executive Assistant and Governance Liaison
303-824-5343
jlindzy@cobar.org

Communications/Membership

Heather Folker
Director
303-824-5350
hfolker@cobar.org

Vanessa Babarsky
Membership Marketing Manager
303-824-5345
vbabarsky@cobar.org

Brendan Baker
Editor/Writer, Communication Specialist
303-824-5336
bbaker@cobar.org

Sue Bertram
Manager, Law Practice Management
303-824-5372
sbertram@cobar.org

Alexa Drago
Digital Content Manager and Advertising Sales
303-824-5313
adrago@cobar.org

Tammy Ely
Membership Services Coordinator
303-824-5376
tely@cobar.org

Jodi Jennings
Legal Editor, Colorado Lawyer
303-824-5326
jjennings@cobar.org

Susie Klein
Managing Editor, Colorado Lawyer
(303) 907-1828
sklein@cobar.org

Shelby Knafel
Social Media Coordinator
303-824-5303
sknafel@cobar.org

Virginia McClerkin
Membership Assistant
303-824-5333
vmcclerkin@cobar.org

Shanna Montoya
Online Community Manager
303-824-5320
smontoya@cobar.org

Kate Schuster
Creative Manager and Graphic Designer, Colorado Lawyer
303-824-5312
kschuster@cobar.org

Clair Smith
Graphic Designer, The Docket
303-824-5360
csmith@cobar.org

Information Technology

Mel Reveles
Director
303-824-5349
mreveles@cobar.org

Danny Calhoun
Website Content Specialist/Desktop Support
303-824-5351
dcalhoun@cobar.org

Margaret Haywood
Technical Communications Analyst
303-860-1115
mhaywood@cobar.org

Melissa Lucas
Senior Network/Database Administration
303-824-5361
mlucas@cobar.org

Catherine McHughs
Program Manager/Web Development
303-824-5342
cmchughs@cobar.org

Finance/Accounting

Lori Krupske
Director
303-824-5331

Max Gaytan
Accounting & Membership Assistant
303-824-5324

Sheyanne Muse
Accounting Assistant
303-824-5318

Legislative Relations

Jeremy Schupbach 
Director
303-824-5309
jschupbach@cobar.org

Local Bar Relations & Access to Justice

Kathleen Schoen
Director
303-824-5305
kschoen@cobar.org

Lindsey O'Brien
Program Coordinator, Local Bar Relations and Access to Justice
303-824-5310 
lobrien@cobar.org

Public Legal Education

Carolyn Gravit
Director
303-824-5323 
cgravit@cobar.org

Reception

Peggy D’Auray-Leetzow
Receptionist
303-860-1115
pleetzow@cobar.org

Sections and Committees

Melissa Nicoletti
Director
303-824-5321
melissan@cobar.org

Amy Sreenen
Manager
303-824-5371
asreenen@cobar.org

Elizabeth Akalin
Program Coordinator
303-824-5329
eakalin@cobar.org

Jess Ham
Program Coordinator
303-824-5311
jham@cobar.org

Maya Lewis
Program Coordinator
303-824-5327
mlewis@cobar.org

Juliann Tricarico
Program Coordinator
303-824-5340
jtricarico@cobar.org


Colorado Bar Association CLE


Click here to view the Staff Organizational Chart.

Everything Else you Wanted to Know

  • Attorney Registration — Information from the Colorado Supreme Court
  • Board of Governors — Melissa Nicoletti
  • Casemaker — Sue Bertram
  • CLE Accreditation — Colorado Supreme Court, 303-928-7771
  • CLE Seminars/Homestudy — Julie Revers, 303-860-0608
  • C-Brief (CBA member e-newsletter) — Shelby Knafel
  • Colorado Bar Foundation — Elizabeth Akalin
  • Court Tours — Carolyn Gravit
  • Room Reservations — Melissa Nicoletti
  • Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems — COLAP, 303-986-3345
  • Dues Assistance — Vanessa Babarsky
  • Family Violence Prevention — Kath Schoen
  • Lawline 9 — Carolyn Gravit
  • Law-related Education Programs/Materials — Carolyn Gravit
  • Legal Fee Arbitration — Lindsey O'Brien
  • Member Benefits — Sue Bertram
  • Media Relations — Heather Folker
  • Mock Trials — Carolyn Gravit
  • Placement Service — Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, 303-894-0014
  • Pro Se Legal Clinics — Carolyn Gravit
  • Speaking to Civic Groups — Carolyn Gravit
  • Swearing-In Ceremony — Heather Folker
  • Volunteering — Carolyn Gravit
  • Waterman Fund — Lori Kruspke
  • YLD activities — Heather Folker

None of the above fit your needs? No problem, call or email the Colorado Bar Association and we'll do everything we can to take care of your needs!

303-860-1115
800-332-6736 (in Colorado)